CARM Classroom

by Matt Slick

bibleWe are in the early stages of planning a weekly teaching time on paltalk.com where people can come into a voice chatroom, participate, and learn.  The first part of the teaching will be instruction.  Then we will open it up to discussion.

  • When:  Thursdays, 6-8 PM,PST; 7-9PM, MST; 9-11PM, EST.
  • Where:  paltalk.com.  Spirituality and Religion / Christianity / CARMorg Classroom
  • Topic:  Various topics will be arranged and listed here (under construction). 
  • How: You will need to go to paltalk.com, download the program, and install it.  Once opened it will ask you to create a nick-name.  You can use your real name or create an nic.  Matt Slick, uses his real name.
  • Last update to this page 3/19/2012

We do not allow unchristian behavior in the room.  Both christians and non-christians are welcome.  People must treat others with courtesy as much as possible.  No snide attacks or trolling (just starting trouble).

Once you have signed up and enter the room, this is what it says.

***WELCOME TO THE CARM.org CLASSROOM*** TONIGHT’S TOPIC:  BY STAYING IN THE ROOM YOU AGREE TO THESE POLICIES: ***ALLOW PM FROM ADMINS*** - NO TEXT CHATTING DURING CLASS TIME - ALL QUESTIONS/COMMENTS TO BE KEPT ON TOPIC DURING CLASS TIME - RAISE HAND TO ASK QUESTIONS DURING CLASS...DO NOT TEXT QUESTION UNLESS ASKED TO DO SO – KEEP VOICE/TEXT QUESTIONS SIMPLE & CONCISE. NO PERSONAL ATTACKS/TROLLING. OPEN CHAT/MIC AFTER CLASS PERIOD - ***MATT SLICK RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MIC JUMP*** - 3 MIN MIC LIMIT IN OPEN CHAT WHEN HANDS ARE UP.

 

 

 

 
 
CARM ison