In taxonomy, Domain is the highest classification rank of living organisms.  In Domain there are three categories:  eukaryotes, bacteria, and archaea.  These classifications are very broad, and each of the three categories is broken down into more specific physical characteristics.  See Taxonomic Rank.




CARM ison
Copyright 2014

CARM Office number: 208-466-1301
Office hours: M-F; 9-5 pm; Mountain Time
Email: [email protected]
Mailing Address: CARM, PO BOX 1353, Nampa ID 83653