Solar System

A solar system is the collection of planets, asteroids, and moons (moons orbit the planets) that occupy a space around a sun and are held within the gravitational pull of the Sun.  Our solar system consists of eight planets (Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune) and a planetoid, Pluto.

solar system

About The Author

Matt Slick is the President and Founder of the Christian Apologetics and Research Ministry.