A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z


Canon is another term for the Christian Scriptures. The Canon consists of the 39 books of the Old Testament and the 27 books of the New Testament, making a total of 66 books total in the Protestant Bible. At the Council of Trent, the Roman Catholic Church added the Apocrypha to their cannon, making a total of 73 books in the Catholic Bible. The Canon is closed which means there is no more revelation to become Scripture.