Capital sins

A Capital sin is the root sin that is believed to cause all other sins--in Roman Catholicism. There are seven sins which are believed to be capital sins: pride, covetousness, lust, anger, gluttony, envy, sloth.

About The Author

Matt Slick is the President and Founder of the Christian Apologetics and Research Ministry.