Outer Planet

In the solar system in which we live, the outer planets are the four planets known as Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. The inner planets are Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars. Between the inner and outer planets is the asteroid belt. Pluto has recently been downgraded from planet to dwarf planet.solar system