Mormon Church Structure

by Matt Slick


The First Presidency and the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles are responsible for making policy and taking care of the main administrative duties of the LDS ChurchFirst Presidency
& Two Counselors

(at the death of the president, the longest serving member of the 12 apostles becomes the President/Prophet)
 mormon church structure
Quorum of the Twelve Apostles
The 70 serve as Area Presidents distributed around the worldThe 70's Quorum
Stakes are under the Area PresidentStakes
Wards are under the StakesWards
Each Ward has a Bishop which heads that church congregationBishops



This article is also available in: Español