A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z


12 Zodiac Symbols and SignsAstrology is a system of divination using the positions of stars, planets, and the moon in the twelve Zodiac signs as a means to predict the future and learn about human events as well as personality traits. One's birth date falls into a Zodiac sign, and this is used in determining predictive events for that individual as they relate to the astral body positions. Astrology is very prominent in the New Age and Eastern Religions.

The 12 zodiac signs generally used by people in Western civilization are Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces.

Astronomy and astrology are different where the former is a scientific study of the location of celestial bodies where the latter is a means of divination. Astronomy is concerned with mathematics, motion, matter, etc. Astrology is concerned with determining personality traits and general predictions concerning a person's life experience.

Astrology is condemned in the Bible

  • Isaiah 47:13, "You are wearied with your many counsels. Let now the astrologers, those who prophesy by the stars, those who predict by the new moons, stand up and save you from what will come upon you."

About The Author

Matt Slick is the President and Founder of the Christian Apologetics and Research Ministry.